The National Housing Authority (NHA) took part in the Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DHSUD)-initiated Government Convergence Caravan on April 1, 2022.

NHA Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Batangas/Quezon District Offices participated in the one-day caravan held at the Sta. Rosa Sports Complex in Leon Arcillas Boulevard, Sta. Rosa, Laguna.

In the said event, the NHA Batangas/Quezon District Office, headed by Officer-in-Charge Romeo A. Mediavillo, Jr., distributed Certificates of House and Lot Award (CHLA) in the Sea Breeze Residences project site to 10 families affected by the Taal Volcano eruption in 2020.

Five beneficiaries of housing units in Southville 9, Baras, received their CHLA from the Rizal District Office under District Manager Raymond N. Abad.

The Laguna District Office, led by District Manager Arnold Benjamin P. Gascon, handed over certificates of award to 10 beneficiaries affected by waterways in the province.

Further, 10 solo parent and person with disability (PWD) beneficiaries received their housing allocation from the Cavite District Office, headed by District Manager Alph L. Orticio.

The activity also showed NHA-IV representatives flaunting the Authority’s programs and services, including the Government Employees Housing Program (GEHP) and the Tahanan ng Bagong Bayani, the newest in the numerous programs the Authority has implemented.

NHA Region IV Manager Romuel P. Alimboyao, in a video message, said: ” Sa kabila ng pandemyang ating kinakaharap, ang NHA ay patuloy na nagpapatupad ng iba’t ibang programa sa pabahay nang naaayon sa BALAI concept na ang ibig sabihin ay Building Adequate, Livable and Inclusive Filipino communites.”

Meanwhile, other government agencies that participated in the caravan were the Department of Education (DepEd), the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB), the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Technical Education and Skills Development (TESDA), the departments of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), of Trade and Industry (DTI), and Agriculture (DA); the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR), the National Irrigation Authority (NIA) the Department of Health (DOH) the Land Transportation Office (LTO); the departments of Information and Communications Technology (DICT), Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), and the Cooperative Development Authority (CDA), displaying their services and programs.