President Rodrigo Roa Duterte and the Task Force Bangon Marawi (TFBM) spearheaded the commemoration of the 4th Anniversary of the Liberation of Marawi City from the ISIS-inspired Maute terrorists on October 16, 2021.

A series of activities were lined up in the course of the event. The wreath-laying ceremony for the heroes of the Marawi Siege was held at the City Hall compound, followed by the unveiling of the marker at the Grand Mosque.

Meanwhile, National Housing Authority (NHA) General Manager Marcelino P. Escalada, Jr. led the distribution of Certificates of Award of Permanent Shelter for the city’s internally displaced persons (IDPs) in the culminating program held in the afternoon at the Rizal Park in Brgy. Datu sa Dansalan, where the President lauded the efforts displayed by the TFBM and its partners in ensuring the success of Marawi’s rehabilitation process.

Senator Lawrence “Bong” Go, Philippine National Police Chief Gen. Guillermo Lorenzo T. Eleazar, Armed Forces of the Philippines Chief of Staff Gen. Jose C. Faustino, Jr., TFBM head and Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development Secretary Eduardo del Rosario, Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process Sec. Carlito G. Galvez, Jr., Department of Social Welfare and Development Sec. Rolando Joselito D. Bautista, BARMM Deputy Chief Minister Ali B. Solaiman, Lanao del Sur Gov. Mamintal Alonto Adiong, Jr., Mayor Majul U. Gandamra, Sultan Nasser D. Sampaco, Al Haj, chairman of the Marawi Sultanate League; partner-agencies representatives and local government officials also graced the meaningful occasion.

(Photo grabbed from TFBM Facebook page)